Contact Your Candidates

As election season gears up here in Nebraska, we are asking our members and statewide Licensed Massage Therapists to contact […]

AMTA Congratulates 2018 Award Winners

AMTA celebrates the accomplishments of Jane Johnson, Dr. Bruce Costello, and Barbara “Bobbi” Junod whose enthusiasm and leadership in the massage therapy profession have earned our highest recognition. 
Jane Johnson, Distinguished Service Award 
Jane Johnson is the…

FDA Publishes Final Opioids Blueprint

With input from AMTA and other stakeholders in the fight for safer pain relief options, the final draft of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA’s) blueprint includes a recommendation of…